Erlend Apneseth Trio with Frode Haltli was awarded best album in the open category of Spellemann 2019 (the Norwegian ‘Grammys’) for the album Salika Molika (Hubro). This was announced Saturday May 2nd 2020. The other nominees in the same category was Deathprod with ‘Occulting Disk’, Ståle Storløkken with ‘The Haze of Sleeplessness’, and Susanna & the Brotherhood of Our Lady with ‘Garden of Earthly Delights’.