No Spaghetti Edition: listen… and tell me what it was

No Spaghetti Edition is a free improvisation ensemble with different line-ups for every project. The music on this album is a mixture of acoustic and electronic sound, improvised live in studio. Featured musicians are the German trumpet player Axel Dörner, the British keyboard player Pat Thomas, and ten central Norwegian improvisers: Ingebrigt Håker Flaten, Ivar Grydeland, Frode Haltli, Tonny Kluften, Håkon Kornstad, Paal Nilssen-Love, Rolf Erik Nystrøm, Maja S.K. Ratkje, Øyvind Torvund and Ingar Zach.

Release details:

Sofa 2001


Axel Dörner – trumpet, electronics
Ingebrigt Håker Flaten – double bass
Ivar Grydeland – electric guitar
Frode Haltli – accordion
Tonny Kluften – double bass
Håkon Kornstad – reeds
Paal Nilssen-Love – drums, percussion
Rolf Erik Nystrøm – reeds
Maja Ratkje – voice, electronics
Pat Thomas – piano, electronics
Øyvind Torvund – electric guitar
Ingar Zach – percussion

Mir 1.4 (6:20)
Drop the boy (10:32)
Moscowskaja (6:26)
If mountains could sing (15:49)
The night, the death and the universe (6:00)
A country practice (12:35)
Spaghetti fingers (1:44)
Mr. Thompson (11:17)
Buy this release: